When I have enough money #386

October 31, 2007

Actually, this would be probably #6. For months, I have thought about getting the picture of the grenade from the cover of Incubus’s Light Grenades album as a tattoo. I will get it on my upper back. I say “will” because (corny moment) Incubus’s music has been epic in my life – since I was 11 years old. And I personally believe the grenade is a great piece of art drawn by the lead singer Brandon Boyd.

incubus-light-grenades-379966.jpg

I’m not getting all the details and symbols, like the cross, but I will include several of them.  Estimated cost: anywhere from $300-$500. yaaaay….

-Claire

One Response to “When I have enough money #386”

  1. skip said

    fantastic as it may be, this cover art was drawn by european artist alan aldridge… he also did all the artwork in the cd booklet as well as the design for their 2004 american tour. aldridge was famous back in the day for a lot of beatles and rolling stones artwork and more recently the house of blues. cool idea for a tat though!

Leave a Reply

